University of Minnesota
Statistics
info@stat.umn.edu
612-625-8046


School of Statistics' home page.

Faculty

>
Portrait: Zack Almquist Zack Almquist
Assistant Professor. PhD (2013) University of California, Irvine.
372 FordH, 612-625-1024
almquist@umn.edu
www.stat.umn.edu/~almquist
Portrait: Snigdhansu Chatterjee Snigdhansu Chatterjee
Associate Professor. PhD (2000) Indian Statisitical Institute.
355 FordH, 612-625-6505
chatterjee@stat.umn.edu
www.stat.umn.edu/~chatterjee
Portrait: R. Dennis Cook R. Dennis Cook
Professor. PhD (1971) Kansas State University.
313A FordH, 612-625-7732
dennis@stat.umn.edu
www.stat.umn.edu/~dennis
Portrait: Charles Doss Charles Doss
Assistant Professor. PhD (2013) University of Washington
389 FordH, 612-625-5819
cdoss@umn.edu
www.stat.umn.edu/~cdoss
Portrait: Charles Geyer Charles Geyer
Professor. PhD (1990) University of Washington.
356 FordH, 612-625-8511
charlie@stat.umn.edu
www.stat.umn.edu/~charlie
Portrait: Birgit Grund Birgit Grund
Associate Professor. PhD (1987) Humboldt-Universit├Ąt.
381 FordH, 612-624-8076
birgit@stat.umn.edu
Portrait: Nathaniel Helwig Nathaniel Helwig
Assistant Professor. PhD (2013) University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.
375 FordH, 612-625-7515
helwig@umn.edu
www.stat.umn.edu/~helwig
Portrait: Tiefeng Jiang Tiefeng Jiang
Professor. PhD (1999) Stanford University.
365 FordH, 612-624-3850
tjiang@stat.umn.edu
www.stat.umn.edu/~tjiang
Portrait: Galin Jones Galin Jones
Professor. PhD (2001) University of Florida.
347 FordH, 612-624-8862
galin@stat.umn.edu
www.stat.umn.edu/~galin
Portrait: Xiaoou Li Xiaoou Li
Assistant Professor, PhD (2016) Columbia University.
347 FordH, 612-625-1816
Portrait: Lan Liu Lan Liu
Assistant Professor, PhD (2013) University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
368 FordH, 612-625-6636
liux3771@umn.edu
www.stat.umn.edu/~liux3771
Portrait: Glen Meeden Glen Meeden
Professor. PhD (1968) University of Illinois.
397 FordH, 612-625-8321
glen@stat.umn.edu
www.stat.umn.edu/~glen
Portrait: Gary W. Oehlert Gary W. Oehlert
Professor. PhD (1981) Yale University.
313B FordH, 612-625-1557
gary@stat.umn.edu
Portrait: Aaron Rendahl Aaron Rendahl
Statistical Consulting Manger. PhD (2008) University Of Minnesota
366 Ford Hall, 612-625-8599
48C McNeal Hall, 612-625-1062
arendahl@stat.umn.edu
www.stat.umn.edu/~arendahl
Portrait: Adam Rothman Adam Rothman
Associate Professor. PhD (2010) University of Michigan.
367 Ford Hall, 612-626-0356
rothman@stat.umn.edu
www.stat.umn.edu/~rothman
Portrait: Xiaotong Shen Xiaotong Shen
Professor. PhD (1991) University of Chicago.
384 FordH, 612-624-7098
xshen@stat.umn.edu
www.stat.umn.edu/~xshen
Portrait: Lan Wang Lan Wang
Professor. PhD (2003) The Pennsylvania State University.
385 FordH, 612-625-7843
lan@stat.umn.edu
www.stat.umn.edu/~lan
Portrait: Yuhong Yang Yuhong Yang
Professor. PhD (1996) Yale University
376 FordH, 612-626-8337
yyang@stat.umn.edu
www.stat.umn.edu/~yyang
Portrait: Hui Zou Hui Zou
Professor. PhD (2005) Stanford University
362 FordH, 612-625-4005
hzou@stat.umn.edu
www.stat.umn.edu/~hzou

Teaching specialists

Portrait: John Corbett John Corbett
Instructor. MS (1977) University of Minnesota, MS (2006) University of Minnesota
332 FordH, 612-626-8636
corbett@umn.edu
www.stat.umn.edu/~corbett
Portrait: Barbara Kuzmak Barbara Kuzmak
Instructor. PhD (1990) Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University.
485 FordH, 612-625-4897
bkuzmak@umn.edu
www.stat.umn.edu/~bkuzmak
Portrait: Yuyoung Park Yuyoung Park
Instructor. MS (2013) Minnesota State University, Mankato.
487 FordH, 612-625-4897
parky@umn.edu
Portrait: Tony Meng-Hsuan Wu (Tony)
Instructor. University Of Minnesota
475 Ford Hall, 612-625-2493
wuxxx725@umn.edu

Emeriti

Christopher Bingham
Professor Emeritus. PhD (1964) Yale University.
kb@umn.edu
www.stat.umn.edu/~kb
Morris L. Eaton
Professor Emeritus. PhD (1966) Stanford University.
392 FordH, 612-625-7515
eaton@stat.umn.edu
www.stat.umn.edu/~eaton
Portrait: Douglas M. Hawkins Douglas M. Hawkins
Professor. PhD (1969) Witwatersrand University.
doug@stat.umn.edu
www.stat.umn.edu/~doug
Kinley Larntz
Professor Emeritus. PhD (1971) University of Chicago.
kinley@stat.umn.edu
Frank Martin
Associate Professor. PhD (1968) Iowa State University.
fbm.emrt@stat.umn.edu
Portrait: William Sudderth William Sudderth
Professor. PhD (1967) University of California, Berkeley.
392 FordH, 612-625-2801
bill@stat.umn.edu
www.stat.umn.edu/~bill
Portrait: Sanford Weisberg Sanford Weisberg
Professor. PhD (1973) Harvard University.
362 FordH, 612-625-8355
sandy@stat.umn.edu
www.stat.umn.edu/~sandy

Photographs by Tom Foley, University Relations.